If you're having trouble viewing this email, you may see it online

Dear Conservation District Officials,

Today, I am pleased to announce the 2020 priority request awards from the NACD technical assistance grants program. This is the third year we have been able to carry out this project in cooperation with funding from the Natural Resources Conservation Service (NRCS). We especially appreciate all of the work on the part of state and territory conservation partnership leaders in completing requested information for getting these awards. NACD staff will be following up with the awardees to complete the necessary arrangements for getting agreements signed and funds to them.

Recipients of these grants include:

  • Alabama - Barbour County SWCD, Houston County SWCD and Lawrence County SWCD
  • Alaska - Homer SWCD and Tyonek Tribal Conservation District
  • Arizona - Apache NRCD, Big Sandy NRCD, Triangle/ Chino Winds NRCD and Willcox San-Simon NRCD
  • Arkansas - Arkansas RC&D Council, Carroll County CD, Fulton County CD and Sebastian and Crawford County CD
  • California - Amador RCD, Cachuma RCD, Coarsegold RCD, Napa County RCD and Sonoma RCD
  • Colorado - Cope and Washington County CDs, Delta CD, Longmont and Boulder Valley CDs, San Juan CD and Shavano CD
  • Connecticut - Mashantucket Pequot Tribal Nation Conservation District
  • Delaware - Sussex CD
  • Florida - Hendry SWCD and Suwannee County SWCD
  • Georgia - Georgia Association of Conservation Districts
  • Guam - Southern Guam SWCD
  • Hawaii - Hawaii Association of Conservation Districts
  • Idaho - Bruneau River CD, Butte SWCD, East Cassia SWCD and Twin Falls SWCD
  • Illinois - Champaign County SWCD, Jefferson and Marion County SWCDs, Rock Island County SWCD and White County SWCD
  • Indiana - Allen County SWCD and Washington County SWCD
  • Iowa - Buena Vista SWCD, Clarke County SWCD, Clayton SWCD, Dubuque SWCD, Fremont SWCD, Howard SWCD, Madison County SWCD and Monroe SWCD
  • Kansas - Kansas Association of Conservation Districts
  • Kentucky - Fleming County CD
  • Louisiana - Acadia SWCD, Gulf Coast SWCD and Morehouse SWCD
  • Maine - St. John Valley SWCD
  • Maryland - Dorchester SCD, St. Mary's SCD and Talbot SCD
  • Massachusetts - Hamden-Hampshire CD
  • Michigan - Genesee CD, Lapeer CD, Manistee CD, Midland CD, Montcalm CD and Shiawassee CD
  • Minnesota - Becker SWCD and Southwest Prairie Technical Service Area
  • Mississippi - Coahoma County SWCD, Hinds County SWCD, Humphreys County SWCD and Mississippi Association of Conservation Districts
  • Missouri - Carroll County SWCD, Montgomery County SWCD and Nodaway County SWCD
  • Montana - Blackfeet NRCD, Chouteau County CD and Lake County CD
  • Nebraska - Lewis and Clark NRD, Lower Niobrara NRD, Lower Platte South NRD, Middle Niobrara NRD and Papio-Missouri River NRD
  • Nevada - Northeast Elko CD
  • New Hampshire - New Hampshire Association of Conservation Districts
  • New Jersey - Cape Atlantic SCD and Morris County SCD
  • New Mexico - Indian Nations Conservation Alliance and New Mexico Association of Conservation Districts
  • North Carolina - Duplin County SWCD, North Carolina Division of Soil & Water Conservation and Surry County SWCD
  • North Dakota - Cedar SCD
  • Ohio - Ohio Federation of Soil and Water Conservation Districts
  • Oklahoma - Oklahoma County CD, Custer County CD, McClain County CD, Muscogee (Creek) Nation NRCD and Pontotoc County CD
  • Oregon - Harney SWCD and Wallowa County SWCD
  • Pennsylvania - Jefferson County CD, Lehigh County CD, Northampton County CD and Tioga County CD
  • Puerto Rico - Caribe SCD, Distrito de Conservación de Suelos y Aguas del Suroeste, Puerto Rico Association of Conservation Districts and West District SWCD
  • Rhode Island - Rhode Island Association of Conservation Districts
  • South Carolina - Barnwell SWCD, Clarendon SWCD, Horry SWCD, Orangeburg County SWCD and Williamsburg SWCD
  • South Dakota - Perkins County CD
  • Tennessee - Blount County SCD, Claiborne County SCD, Washington County SCD and Wilson County SCD
  • Texas - Texas State Soil and Water Conservation Board
  • Utah - Utah Association of Conservation Districts
  • Vermont - Vermont Association of Conservation Districts
  • Washington - Grant County CD, Kittitas County CD and Palouse Rock Lake CD
  • Wisconsin - Dane County Land and Water Resources Department, Glacierland RC&D Council, Golden Sands RC&D Council, Grant County CSZD and Marathon County Conservation, Planning and Zoning Department
  • Wyoming - Popo Agie CD

Please contact your respective NACD Regional Representative or other NACD staff members with any questions.

Thanks for helping put more boots on the ground to help conservation district customers in this critical time.


Jeremy Peters

This email was sent to katrina-vaitkus@nacdnet.org. To ensure that you continue receiving our emails, please add our email to your address book or safe list.
To unsubscribe from future mailings please click here
Powered By Z2 Systems, Inc.